Pictured: Carol Murphy; Amy Thomas; Dori Regnier; Alan Irgang; Mary Thurrell.

Hancock Center Board of Directors


Alan Irgang, President

Alan Irgang, LCSW has 20 years experience in mental health clinical practice, medical social work, higher education, field supervision, and program development. This experience is preceded by 10 years in corporate and healthcare settings in information technology and human resources. He is currently an adjunct faculty member at UW-Madison School of Social Work, a psychological consultant for the WI Dept of Health Services, and a psychotherapist in private practice.

Carol Murphy, Secretary

Carol Murphy, BA, BSN, has worked as a psychiatric nurse in private practice, in-patient hospital work, and as an outpatient psychotherapist. She has held leadership positions on many boards and committees over the years.

Heather Good, Treasurer

Heather Good, MA, is the Assistant Director for Development and Outreach at the Wisconsin Union Theater, UW-Madison.  She has spent the last 8 years in theater management, including fundraising, event management, budgeting, financial analysis, and strategic planning. She is a lifelong amateur dancer, with experience as a teacher, choreographer and performer. She is active in the Madison Contact Improvisation Jam, and is a current board member of the Barrymore Theater.

Jane Wilson Cathcart, Marian Chace Foundation Representative

Jane Wilson Cathcart, LCSW-R, BC-DMT, CMA is currently president of the Marian Chace Foundation of the American Dance Therapy Association.

Sharon Chaiklin

Sharon Chaiklin, BC-DMT is currently president of the Marian Chace Foundation of the American Dance Therapy Association. She worked for close to 40 years as a dance therapist in psychiatric hospitals and private practice. Teaching included the Goucher College Graduate Program in Dance/Movement Therapy, the University of Haifa, Israel and many workshops nationally and internationally such as in Argentina, Japan, Korea and Spain. She has written several articles on dance/movement therapy and is in the ADTA film The Power of Movement.